Florida FFA Hall of Fame

The Florida FFA Hall of Fame honors individuals who have rendered outstanding service and leadership to Florida FFA. Formed in 2007, it seeks to provide permanent and significant recognition to the special leaders who have impacted FFA and set an example of service for all FFA members to follow. At least three individuals are selected each year for this prestigious honor. 

The nomination period is from August 1 to October 1.

Inductees will be honored during the Florida FFA State Convention & Expo in June.

the florida ffa hall of fame plaque

To be considered, applications must be submitted online. 

inductee into the florida ffa hall of fame
inductee into the florida ffa hall of fame

/// Past Recipients ///


Doyle E. Conner
John Folks
Travis Loften
Marion C. Roche


Carl E. Beeman
Fred G. Garner
John L. Stephens
Glenn F. Wade, Jr.
Harry E. Wood


Marion Bishop
Bill Gunter
Richard Kelly
Joe Kirkland
M. Lawrence


Elton L. Hinton
William R. Jeffries
Fenwick D. McCormick
Floyd Lorrain & Janice Culligan Northrop
Daniel Eugene Ryals, Jr.


Ray O. Arrington
Thomas Alva Cochrane
James A. and
Patricia L. Deas
Richard Wesley Joyner
Lonnie A. Marshall


Harold Ray Clark
Alfred Rankin Cox, Jr
Donald Charles Hurst
Gary Doyle Lee
Winton Oziel Whittle


Thomas L. Barrineau
Robert E. Philpot
Larry D. Reese
Edward Swindle
Jack L. Williams


Marion C. Riviere
James Edward Jeffries
Archie and Emelie Matthews
Olin Thomas Stoutamire
Leon A. Sims


Hugh Fred Dietrich, III
Teddy Walter Lynn
Franklin Gilbert Bowen
Earl J. Lennard
Alan L. Fowler


Shirley J. Carte
John C. Cloran
David N. Coile
Richard C. Stotler
Orton E. Yearty


Gary G. Bartley
David G. Byrd
Vincent M. Jones
George Oscar Lastinger, Jr.
Larry and Debbie Swindle


Belinda G. Chason
Dennis Der
J.M. “Murph” Everett
Jimmy Harrell
Dr. Edward Osborne


John T. Denmark, Jr.
Victor “Frankie” Hall
Lloyd Douglas Register
James “Jimmy” Smith
Ronald Wetherington


L. O. “Oscar” Baldwin
William Riley “W.R.” Fewox, Jr.
Alexander Smith


John Altizer
Timothy H. Cribbs
James “Tim” Edwards
Jill Huesman
James “Jim” Knight