Skip to main content

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – Florida FFA is pleased to announce those students who have submitted an application to receive the coveted American FFA Degree.  The American FFA Degree is the highest honor bestowed upon any regular member of the National FFA Organization.  These applicants will be forwarded on to the National FFA Organization for consideration as candidates for the American FFA Degree.  Each applicant will be recognized and given an opportunity to introduce themselves on the main stage during the 8th General Session of the 84th Florida FFA Convention on Friday, June 29, 2012 at the Caribe Royale in Orlando.  All award recipients should report to the holding room (Grand Sierra A) thirty minutes prior to the start of the session in which they are to be recognized

The 2012 American Degree applicants are:

First Name Last Name Chapter
Ashton Baggett Altha
Jessica Leanne Bennington Armwood
Michael Brandon Ross Armwood
Charlie Brown, Jr. Avon Pak
Clifton J. Garcia Bartow
Brett Hamilton Bartow
Shelby Lynn Oesterreicher Bartow
Karis Smith Blountstown
Michael Brandon Adams Braden River
Trevor Harrison Branford
Kelby R. Barber Bronson
Shelby Shumaker Deltona
Brittany Coleman Durant
Kaitlyn Gill Durant
Seth Poppell Durant
Emily Schweigert Ft. Pierce Westwood
Leigh Ann Barthle Haines City
Alexis Booher Haines City
Heidi Elaine Harris Hamilton Co.
John Harris Kathleen
Amy Renae Klass Kathleen
Nathaniel Lawson Kathleen
Raymond Ward II Kathleen
Wesley Williams Keystone Heights
Clay Daniel Sapp Madison Co.
Phillip Everett Daniels Malone
Cody Gilbert Ferguson Malone
Daniel Wayne Jackson Malone
Brandon Watford Malone
Kaitlyn Donaghy Middleburg
Micah Byars Northview
Stephanie Solari Northview
Allison Vidak Northview
James Sharpe Okeechobee Brahman
Anthony Ryan Tillett Palmetto
Drake Emerson Futch Plant City
Christina Renae Grimmer Plant City
Carlee Hill Sebring
Lauren Welborn Sebring
Austin Trinder South Lake
Robert Derek Hall South Sumter
Lauren Ray South Sumter
Timothy Hoppe Tenoroc
Joshua H. Olinger Tenoroc
Jason Pemberton Tenoroc
Ryan Ritchey Tenoroc
Matthew Ryan Langford Trenton



About the Florida FFA State Convention

The annual state FFA convention is truly a week that absolutely everybody should experience.  FFA members come together to celebrate the achievements won by the past and present generations of agriculturalists, while continuing to develop their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success.  Honoring past and present accomplishments, FFA members, along with advisors, alumni, parents and supporters, will be inspired and motivated to take pride in our industry, serve our communities, and become leaders for the future.

About the Florida FFA Association

The Florida FFA Association is a premier youth, leadership organization with 16,000 middle and high school student members – as part of over 300 local FFA chapters across the state.  FFA members participate in nearly 50 leadership and career development events each year. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through agricultural education.


Close Menu