Skip to main content

Orlando, Fla. – The winner of the middle school Parliamentary Procedure Career Development Event is the Tomlin FFA Chapter. Team members were recognized at the 84th Annual Florida FFA State Convention.

The Tomlin FFA Chapter is comprised of team members Clay Joyner, Meredith DelCastillo, Anna Conrad, Ethan Parrillo, Parker Killebrew, Colten Smith and advisors Jason Steward and Emily Petrilli. Participating teams must conduct a proper business meeting using parliamentary law demonstrating realistic debate on motions, and record complete and accurate minutes.

Other chapter finalists in the middle school Parliamentary Procedure CDE include the Lafayette FFA Chapter, the Dunnellon FFA Chapter and the Lake Butler FFA Chapter. The top finalists received their awards, sponsored by the Florida Farm Bureau Federation. The top team also received a Parliamentary Procedure CDE Travel Award, sponsored by the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services.

About the Florida FFA State Convention

The annual state FFA convention is truly a week that absolutely everybody should experience.  FFA members come together to celebrate the achievements won by the past and present generations of agriculturalists, while continuing to develop their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success.  Honoring past and present accomplishments, FFA members, along with advisors, alumni, parents and supporters, will be inspired and motivated to take pride in our industry, serve our communities, and become leaders for the future.

About the Florida FFA Association

The Florida FFA Association is a premier youth, leadership organization with 16,000 middle and high school student members – as part of over 300 local FFA chapters across the state.  FFA members participate in nearly 50 leadership and career development events each year. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through agricultural education.


Close Menu